Build & Grow Resources

ESL / ELTBuild & Grow Resources

In this folder you will find all the resources included in the Build and Grow program which is an English Language Teaching system. The program is divided into 5 areas: Grammar, Listening, Phonics, Reading, Speaking, and Writing.

Throughout the B&H ESL and Special Needs Catalogue you will see an abbreviation for a prescribed level of learning found on the top left side on the even numbered pages starting on page 10. The following chart explains the leveling:

CEF (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)

A - Basic user

A1 - Breakthrough or beginner

A2 - Waystage or elementary

B - Independent User

B1 - Threshold or intermediate

B2 - Vantage or upper intermediate

C - Proficient User

C1 - Effective Operational Proficiency or advanced

C2 - Mastery or proficiency